Corporate Citizenship

Bocas Litfest


The OCM Group is extremely proud to be the sponsor of the OCM Bocas Prize for Caribbean Literature. The annual BOCAS LitFest is a major award for literary books by Caribbean writers. 2015 marked the fifth year that OCM has been a part of this prestigious award and we are indeed proud to celebrate and invest in regional talent.

Past winners were:

  • 2015 Vladimir Lucien ‘Sounding Ground’ – St. Lucia
  • 2014 Robert Antoni ‘As Flies to Whatless Boys’ – Trinidad and Tobago
  • 2013 Monique Roffey – ‘Archipelago’ – Trinidad and Tobago
  • 2012 Earl Lovelace ‘Is Just a Movie” – Trinidad and Tobago
  • 2011 Derek Walcott – ‘White Egrets’- St. Lucia